AVXL (Anavex Life Sciences Corp.) stock: $2.39, $221.5M market cap, $118.3M cash, $103.2M EV, $276.5M fully diluted market cap. Lead program: ANAVEX3-71 oral capsules (Schizophrenia), Phase 2. Data from Fully Diluted's biotech stocks database.
Share price
$2.39
Market cap
$221.5M
Cash
$118.3M
Enterprise value
$103.2M
Balance sheet
Cash
$118.3M
Debt
$0.0M
Net cash
$118.3M
Enterprise value
$103.2M
Basic shares
92.7M shares
Fully diluted shares
115.7M shares
Fully diluted market cap
$276.5M
Cash per share
$1.28
Cash figures as of 2026-06-30. Database snapshot: 2026-09-22.
Price history
Loading AVXL daily closes…
Loading price history…
Pipeline assets
ANAVEX 2-73 (blarcamesine)
Phase 3 · ActiveModality: Small molecule
Target Sigma-1 receptor (SIGMAR1)
Indications
Early Alzheimer's disease (MCI due to AD + mild AD)(Phase 3)
Rett syndrome(Phase 3)
Fragile X syndrome(Stage not disclosed)
Catalysts
— 2026 (September)
Status note Lead compound. EMA MAA for Alzheimer's withdrawn Mar 2026 (CHMP negative benefit-risk); initiating Phase 3 Rett syndrome study. Seeking FDA alignment on early-AD Phase 3 and Fragile X strategy; nonclinical/ADME/DDI studies underway under AD IND.
ANAVEX 3-71
Phase 1 · ActiveModality: Small molecule (oral)
Target Sigma-1 receptor (SIGMAR1) / M1 muscarinic
Partnerships Life Science Research Israel Ltd (LSRI): exclusive IP license (regulatory milestone payments + royalties)
Indications
Frontotemporal dementia (Orphan Drug Designation)(Stage not disclosed)
Status note Clinical-stage; development paused under new leadership pending funding or strategic partnership.
ANAVEX 1-41
Preclinical · ActiveModality: Small molecule
Target Sigma-1 receptor (SIGMAR1) / M1 muscarinic
Indications
not disclosed(Preclinical)
Status note De-prioritized; development paused and contingent on additional funding or a strategic partnership (license/sale possible).
ANAVEX 1066
Preclinical · ActiveModality: Small molecule
Target Sigma-1 / sigma-2
Indications
Neuropathic and visceral pain(Preclinical)
Status note De-prioritized; development paused and contingent on additional funding or a strategic partnership (license/sale possible).
Per-asset detail extracted from the 10-Q filed 2026-08-28. Fields the filing does not state are marked "not disclosed" rather than filled from other sources.
Sponsor-matched active trials from ClinicalTrials.gov (1 as sponsor, 0 as collaborator); "Sponsor" = company is the lead sponsor, "Collaborator" = company is a collaborator. The BP column flags big-pharma involvement as lead sponsor or collaborator (excluding the company itself). The Mgmt guide column shows what management guided for readout timing when a guided program matches the trial (hover for the quote, click for the source). Trial listings are not a company pipeline slide.